Staff & Board

Leadership:

Glen Lloyd

Executive Director

glloyd@efmn.org

Jenna Carter

Associate Executive Director, Mission & Strategy

jenna.carter@efmn.org

Tony Sconza

Associate Executive Director, Operations

tsconza@efmn.org

Nikki Baker

Healthcare Partnerships Director

nbaker@efmn.org

Jenna Dahl

Interim Donated Goods Director

jdahl@efmn.org

Amy Haugen

Regional Outreach Director

amy.haugen@efmn.org

Douachee Lee

Marketing Director

dlee@efmn.org

Katy McFall

Development Director

kmcfall@efmn.org

Woman in pink points descriptively at large paper pad on easel.

Board of Directors:

Trisha Zeller, President
United Health Group

Katie O’Sullivan, Vice President
PwC Technology

Paul Delaney, Treasurer
IRET Properties

Erica Holzer, Secretary
Maslon, LLP

Bill Atwell
General Mills (Retired)

Mark Devaraj
Hennepin County Public Defender’s Office

Rachel Dyrud
Wells Fargo

Luke Falk
Optum

Angela Garin
TGE Consulting

Barbara Jaquet-Kalinoski
Librarian (retired)

Ann Jones
Heidrick & Struggles

Angela Marino
Macalester College

Stephanie Megal
Marsh & McLennan Agency

Anna Milz
Fairview Health Services

Patricia Penovich, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Chris Poshek
Aagard Group

Paul Reineck
Ascension

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan LLP

Karen Silgen
UnitedHealth Group

Brett Spark
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Jeff Sunberg
The Creative Partners Group

Kristen Thoen
3M (retired)

Julia Valente, MD

Professional Advisory Board:

Patricia Penovich, MD, Chair
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD
MOBĒ

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Douglas Heck, PhD
Duluth Psychological Clinic

Thomas Henry, MD
University of Minnesota

Katherine Nickels, MD
Mayo Clinic

Kathleen Rieke, MD
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders,
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Alexandra Sequeira, MD
Sanford Health

Sheina Showen, RN, PHN, LSN
Hermantown Community Schools

Anna Shukla, DNP, FNP-C
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN
Neuroscience Clinical Nurse Specialist, Retired 

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, RN, PHN, CRRN
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota & MINCEP Epilepsy Care

An action shot of four people in discussion, sitting around a table and looking at a document.
Two Epilepsy Foundation MN staff members sit at a table looking away from the camera, listening intently.

Staff Directory

Mission Outcomes Division:

Nikki Baker
Director, Healthcare Partnerships
nbaker@efmn.org

Mary Meuwissen
Executive Assistant
mmeuwissen@efmn.org

Jenna Carter
Associate Executive Director, Mission & Strategy
jenna.carter@efmn.org

Sara Goodno
Advocacy and Public Policy Manager
sgoodno@efmn.org

Community Health Services Department:

Angela Bowles Edwards
Regional Outreach Manager, East Metro
abedwards@efmn.org

Martin Hernandez
Regional Outreach Manager, Southern MN
mhernandez@efmn.org

Lisa Peterson
Regional Outreach Manager, Northern MN
lisa.peterson@efmn.org
218.624.1330

Amy Haugen
Regional Outreach Director 
amy.haugen@efmn.org
320.203.9722

Debbie Leone
Information Services Manager
dleone@efmn.org

Erik Williams
Regional Outreach Manager, West Metro
ewilliams@efmn.org

Advancement Division:

Glen Lloyd
Executive Director
glloyd@efmn.org

Development Department:

Jill Dent
Grant Writer
jdent@efmn.org

Katy McFall
Development Director
kmcfall@efmn.org

Jasmine Porter
Development Officer for Individual Giving
jporter@efmn.org

Alaina Leisten
Development Operations Coordinator
aleisten@efmn.org

Daniel Meyers
Donor Relations and Annual Giving Manager
dmeyers@efmn.org

Ellen Sexton
Special Events Manager
esexton@efmn.org

Marketing & Communications Department:

Nick Baker
Senior Marketing Coordinator
nick.baker@efmn.org

Douachee Lee
Marketing Director
dlee@efmn.org

Operations Division:

Yafiet Bezabih
Information Technology Manager
ybezabih@efmn.org

Kenzie Maybrun
Executive Assistant, Operations
kmaybrun@efmn.org

Johnathon Douangmany
Accounting Coordinator
jdouangmany@efmn.org

Tony Sconza
Associate Executive Director, Operations
tsconza@efmn.org

Donated Goods Department:

Jenna Dahl
Interim Donated Goods Director
jdahl@efmn.org

Joel Prater
Customer Service Manager
jprater@efmn.org

Join the EFMN team

The Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota strives to be an employer of choice. View our current open positions and employee benefits package.

Careers