Staff & Board

Leadership:

Glen Lloyd

Executive Director

glloyd@efmn.org

Headshot of Nikki Baker.

Nikki Baker

Community Health Services Director

nbaker@efmn.org

Headshot of Heather Besonen.

Heather Besonen

Associate Executive Director, Mission & Strategy

hbesonen@efmn.org

Headshot of Claire Coliander.

Claire Colliander

Associate Executive Director, Operations

ccolliander@efmn.org

Douachee Lee

Senior Marketing Manager

dlee@efmn.org

Katy McFall

Development Director

kmcfall@efmn.org

A group of Epilepsy Foundation MN board members poses and smiles.
Three people in formal clothes group for a photo at EFMN's gala.

Board of Directors:

Patrick Burns, President
Burns Hansen, PA

Trisha Zeller, Vice President
United Health Group

Jen LaValley, Treasurer
Brewers Supply Group, Inc.

Bill Atwell, Secretary
General Mills (Retired)

Mark Devaraj
Hennepin County Public Defender

Rachel Dyrud
World Fuel Services Corp

Luke Falk
Slalom

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Zack Frisk
Sanford Health

Erica Holzer
Maslon LLP

Ann Jones
Heidrick & Struggles

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan LLP

Rhea Nelson Rock
Wells Fargo

Brett Spark
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Mike Sund
ICF Olson

Julia Valente, MD

Professional Advisory Board:

Timothy Feyma, MD, Chair
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Joan Asmus, BSN, LSN, NBSCN
Independent School District 917

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC, CPRP
State of Minnesota

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic

Douglas Heck, PhD
Duluth Psychological Clinic

Thomas Henry, MD
University of Minnesota

Ilo Leppik, MD
University of Minnesota
& MINCEP Epilepsy Care

Katherine Nickels, MD
Mayo Clinic

Patricia Penovich, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Kathleen Rieke, MD
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders,
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Alexandra Sequeira, MD
Sanford Health

Anna Shukla, DNP, FNP-C
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, RN, PHN, CRRN
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota
& MINCEP Epilepsy Care

An action shot of four people in discussion, sitting around a table and looking at a document.
Two Epilepsy Foundation MN staff members sit at a table looking away from the camera, listening intently.

Staff Directory

Mission Outcomes Division:

Heather Besonen
Associate Executive Director, Mission & Strategy
hbesonen@efmn.org

Sara Goodno
Special Assistant, Strategic Planning
sgoodno@efmn.org

Mary Meuwissen
Executive Assistant
mmeuwissen@efmn.org

Advocacy and Public Policy Department:

Mollie Clark
Advocacy and Public Policy Manager
mclark@efmn.org

Community Health Services Department:

Nikki Baker
Community Health Services Director
nbaker@efmn.org

Amy Haugen
Senior Regional Manager, Central MN; Interim Regional Outreach Manager, Southern MN and Northwestern MN & Eastern ND
amy.haugen@efmn.org
320.203.9722

Lisa Peterson
Regional Outreach Manager, Northern MN
lisa.peterson@efmn.org
218.624.1330

Angela Bowles Edwards
Regional Outreach Manager, East Metro
abedwards@efmn.org

Debbie Leone
Information Services Manager
dleone@efmn.org

Erik Williams
Regional Outreach Manager, West Metro
ewilliams@efmn.org

Advancement Division:

Glen Lloyd
Executive Director
glloyd@efmn.org

Development Department:

Jill Dent
Grant Writer
jdent@efmn.org

Keri Olufson
Development Officer
kolufson@efmn.org

Katy McFall
Development Director
kmcfall@efmn.org

Marketing & Communications Department:

Nick Baker
Senior Marketing Coordinator
nick.baker@efmn.org

Douachee Lee
Senior Marketing Manager
dlee@efmn.org

Operations Division:

Claire Colliander
Associate Executive Director, Operations
ccolliander@efmn.org

Zack Wyttenhove
Controller
zwyttenhove@efmn.org

Jackie Goossen
Accounting Coordinator
jgoossen@efmn.org

Donated Goods Department:

Jenna Dahl
Operation Manager, Metro
jdahl@efmn.org

Joel Prater
Customer Service Manager
jprater@efmn.org

Join the EFMN team

The Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota strives to be an employer of choice. View our current open positions and employee benefits package.

Careers