Staff & Board

Leadership:

Glen Lloyd

Executive Director

glloyd@efmn.org

Headshot of Nikki Baker.

Nikki Baker

Community Health Services Director

nbaker@efmn.org

Headshot of Heather Besonen.

Heather Besonen

Associate Executive Director, Mission & Strategy

hbesonen@efmn.org

Headshot of Claire Coliander.

Claire Colliander

Associate Executive Director, Operations

ccolliander@efmn.org

Douachee Lee

Senior Marketing Manager

dlee@efmn.org

Katy McFall

Development Director

kmcfall@efmn.org

Tony Sconza

Business Operations Director

tsconza@efmn.org

Woman in pink points descriptively at large paper pad on easel.

Board of Directors:

Patrick Burns, President
Burns Hansen, PA

Trisha Zeller, Vice President
United Health Group

Jen LaValley, Treasurer
Brewers Supply Group, Inc.

Erica Holzer, Secretary
Maslon, LLP

Bill Atwell
General Mills (Retired)

Paul Delaney
IRET

Mark Devaraj
Hennepin County Public Defender

Rachel Dyrud
Wells Fargo

Luke Falk
Slalom

Zack Frisk
Sanford Health

Jen Hiltunen
Wild Fig Marketing

Ann Jones
Heidrick & Struggles

Angela Marino
Macalester College

Stephanie Megal
Marsh & McLennan Agency

Katie O’Sullivan
PricewaterhouseCoopers

Patricia Penovich, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Chris Poshek
Aagard Group

Paul Puerzer
RS Eden

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan LLP

Karen Silgen
UnitedHealth Group

Brett Spark
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Jeff Sunberg
Creative Partners Group

Julia Valente, MD

Professional Advisory Board:

Patricia Penovich, MD, Chair
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC, CPRP
State of Minnesota

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Douglas Heck, PhD
Duluth Psychological Clinic

Thomas Henry, MD
University of Minnesota

Katherine Nickels, MD
Mayo Clinic

Kathleen Rieke, MD
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders,
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Alexandra Sequeira, MD
Sanford Health

Anna Shukla, DNP, FNP-C
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, RN, PHN, CRRN
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota & MINCEP Epilepsy Care

An action shot of four people in discussion, sitting around a table and looking at a document.
Two Epilepsy Foundation MN staff members sit at a table looking away from the camera, listening intently.

Staff Directory

Mission Outcomes Division:

Heather Besonen
Associate Executive Director, Mission & Strategy
hbesonen@efmn.org

Sara Goodno
Special Assistant, Strategic Planning
sgoodno@efmn.org

Mary Meuwissen
Executive Assistant
mmeuwissen@efmn.org

Advocacy and Public Policy Department:

Mollie Clark
Advocacy and Public Policy Manager
mclark@efmn.org

Community Health Services Department:

Nikki Baker
Community Health Services Director
nbaker@efmn.org

Angela Bowles Edwards
Regional Outreach Manager, East Metro
abedwards@efmn.org

Amy Haugen
Senior Regional Manager, Central MN
amy.haugen@efmn.org
320.203.9722

Martin Hernandez
Regional Outreach Manager, Southern MN
mhernandez@efmn.org

Debbie Leone
Information Services Manager
dleone@efmn.org

Lisa Peterson
Regional Outreach Manager, Northern MN
lisa.peterson@efmn.org
218.624.1330

Erik Williams
Regional Outreach Manager, West Metro
ewilliams@efmn.org

Advancement Division:

Glen Lloyd
Executive Director
glloyd@efmn.org

Ellen Sexton
Special Events Manager
esexton@efmn.org

Development Department:

Jill Dent
Grant Writer
jdent@efmn.org

Katy McFall
Development Director
kmcfall@efmn.org

Daniel Meyers
Donor Relations and Annual Giving Manager
dmeyers@efmn.org

Keri Olufson
Development Officer
kolufson@efmn.org

Marketing & Communications Department:

Nick Baker
Senior Marketing Coordinator
nick.baker@efmn.org

Douachee Lee
Senior Marketing Manager
dlee@efmn.org

Operations Division:

Yafiet Bezabih
Information Technology Manager
ybezabih@efmn.org

Claire Colliander
Associate Executive Director, Operations
ccolliander@efmn.org

Jackie Goossen
Accounting Coordinator
jgoossen@efmn.org

Donated Goods Department:

Jenna Dahl
Operation Manager, Metro
jdahl@efmn.org

Joel Prater
Customer Service Manager
jprater@efmn.org

Tony Sconza
Business Operations Director
tsconza@efmn.org

Join the EFMN team

The Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota strives to be an employer of choice. View our current open positions and employee benefits package.

Careers