Staff & Board

Leadership:

Glen Lloyd

Executive Director

glloyd@efmn.org

Headshot of Nikki Baker.

Nikki Baker

Program Director

nbaker@efmn.org

Headshot of Heather Besonen.

Heather Besonen

Human Resources & Advocacy Director

hbesonen@efmn.org

Headshot of Claire Coliander.

Claire Colliander

Finance & IT Director

ccolliander@efmn.org

Katy McFall

Development Director

kmcfall@efmn.org

Headshot of Tom Rue.

Tom Rue

Operations Director

true@efmn.org

A group of Epilepsy Foundation MN board members poses and smiles.
Three people in formal clothes group for a photo at EFMN's gala.

Board of Directors:

Patrick Burns, President
Burns Hansen, PA

Trisha Zeller, Vice President
United Health Group

Jen LaValley, Treasurer
Brewers Supply Group, Inc.

Bill Atwell, Secretary
General Mills (retired)

Mark Devaraj
Hennepin County Public Defender

Rachel Dyrud
World Fuel Services Corp

Luke Falk
Slalom

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Zack Frisk
Sanford Health

Erica Holzer
Maslon LLP

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan LLP

Rhea Nelson Rock
Wells Fargo

Brett Spark
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Mike Sund
ICF Olson

Julia Valente, MD

If you are interested in being apart of the Board of Directors, more information can be found here.

Professional Advisory Board:

Timothy Feyma, MD, Chair
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Joan Asmus, BSN, LSN, NBSCN
Independent School District 917

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC, CPRP
State of Minnesota

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic

Douglas Heck, PhD
Duluth Psychological Clinic

Thomas Henry, MD
University of Minnesota

Ilo Leppik, MD
University of Minnesota
& MINCEP Epilepsy Care

Katherine Nickels, MD
Mayo Clinic

Patricia Penovich, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Kathleen Rieke, MD
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders,
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Alexandra Sequeira, MD
Sanford Health

Anna Shukla, DNP, FNP-C
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, RN, PHN, CRRN
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota
& MINCEP Epilepsy Care

An action shot of four people in discussion, sitting around a table and looking at a document.
Two Epilepsy Foundation MN staff members sit at a table looking away from the camera, listening intently.

Staff Directory

Program Team:

Nikki Baker
Program Director
nbaker@efmn.org

Cavan Gahagan
Senior Program Manager
cgahagan@efmn.org

Amy Haugen
Regional Program Manager, Central MN
Interim Program Manager, Southern MN and Northwestern Minnesota &
Eastern North Dakota
amy.haugen@efmn.org
320.203.9722

Debbie Leone
Senior Coordinator, Information Services
dleone@efmn.org

Mary Meuwissen
Program Assistant
mmeuwissen@efmn.org

Lisa Peterson
Regional Coordinator, Northern MN
lisa.peterson@efmn.org
218.624.1330

Jamila Pickett
Senior Coordinator, Education
jpickett@efmn.org

Erik Williams
Metro Program Coordinator
ewilliams@efmn.org

Administration Team:

Nick Baker
Senior Marketing Coordinator
nick.baker@efmn.org

Heather Besonen
Human Resources & Advocacy Director
hbesonen@efmn.org

Stacey Brooks
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant
sbrooks@efmn.org

Claire Colliander
Finance & IT Director
ccolliander@efmn.org

Catherine Corey
Accounting Coordinator
ccorey@efmn.org

Douachee Lee
Marketing Manager
dlee@efmn.org

Glen Lloyd
Executive Director
glloyd@efmn.org

Zack Wyttenhove
Controller
zwyttenhove@efmn.org

Development Team:

Jill Dent
Grant Writer
jdent@efmn.org

Tim Flynn
Development Coordinator
tflynn@efmn.org

Katy McFall
Development Director
kmcfall@efmn.org

Keri Olufson
Development Officer
kolufson@efmn.org

Donated Goods Management Team:

Jenna Dahl
Operation Manager, Metro
jdahl@efmn.org

Joel Prater
Customer Service Manager
jprater@efmn.org

Tom Rue
Operations Director
true@efmn.org

Join the EFMN team

The Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota strives to be an employer of choice. View our current open positions and employee benefits package.

Careers