Staff & Board


Glen Lloyd

Executive Director

Headshot of Nikki Baker.

Nikki Baker

Director, Healthcare Partnerships

Amy Haugen

Director, Regional Outreach

Douachee Lee

Senior Marketing Manager

Katy McFall

Development Director

Tony Sconza

Associate Executive Director, Operations

Woman in pink points descriptively at large paper pad on easel.

Board of Directors:

Patrick Burns, President
Burns Hansen, PA

Trisha Zeller, Vice President
United Health Group

Jen LaValley, Treasurer
Brewers Supply Group, Inc.

Erica Holzer, Secretary
Maslon, LLP

Bill Atwell
General Mills (Retired)

Paul Delaney

Mark Devaraj
Hennepin County Public Defender

Rachel Dyrud
Wells Fargo

Luke Falk

Zack Frisk
Sanford Health

Jen Hiltunen
Wild Fig Marketing

Ann Jones
Heidrick & Struggles

Angela Marino
Macalester College

Stephanie Megal
Marsh & McLennan Agency

Katie O’Sullivan

Patricia Penovich, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Chris Poshek
Aagard Group

Paul Puerzer
RS Eden

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan LLP

Karen Silgen
UnitedHealth Group

Brett Spark
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Jeff Sunberg
Creative Partners Group

Julia Valente, MD

Professional Advisory Board:

Patricia Penovich, MD, Chair
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Douglas Heck, PhD
Duluth Psychological Clinic

Thomas Henry, MD
University of Minnesota

Katherine Nickels, MD
Mayo Clinic

Kathleen Rieke, MD
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders,
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Alexandra Sequeira, MD
Sanford Health

Sheina Showen, RN, PHN, LSN
Hermantown Community Schools

Anna Shukla, DNP, FNP-C
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN
Neuroscience Clinical Nurse Specialist, Retired 

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, RN, PHN, CRRN
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota & MINCEP Epilepsy Care

An action shot of four people in discussion, sitting around a table and looking at a document.
Two Epilepsy Foundation MN staff members sit at a table looking away from the camera, listening intently.

Staff Directory

Mission Outcomes Division:

Director, Healthcare Partnerships

Mary Meuwissen
Executive Assistant

Sara Goodno
Special Assistant, Strategic Planning

Community Health Services Department:

Angela Bowles Edwards
Regional Outreach Manager, East Metro

Martin Hernandez
Regional Outreach Manager, Southern MN

Lisa Peterson
Regional Outreach Manager, Northern MN

Amy Haugen
Director, Regional Outreach

Debbie Leone
Information Services Manager

Erik Williams
Regional Outreach Manager, West Metro

Advancement Division:

Glen Lloyd
Executive Director

Development Department:

Jill Dent
Grant Writer

Katy McFall
Development Director

Jasmine Porter
Development Officer for Individual Giving

Alaina Leisten
Development Operations Coordinator

Daniel Meyers
Donor Relations and Annual Giving Manager

Ellen Sexton
Special Events Manager

Marketing & Communications Department:

Nick Baker
Senior Marketing Coordinator

Douachee Lee
Senior Marketing Manager

Operations Division:

Yafiet Bezabih
Information Technology Manager

Kenzie Maybrun
Executive Assistant, Operations

Johnathon Douangmany
Accounting Coordinator

Donated Goods Department:

Jenna Dahl
Operation Manager, Metro

Tony Sconza
Business Operations Director

Joel Prater
Customer Service Manager

Join the EFMN team

The Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota strives to be an employer of choice. View our current open positions and employee benefits package.