fbpx

Staff & Board

Executive Leadership

Jenna Carter

Interim Executive Director

jenna.carter@efmn.org

Angela Marino

Chief of Staff

angela.marino@efmn.org

Amy Haugen

Interim Associate Executive Director, Mission & Outreach

amy.haugen@efmn.org

Katie Gamades

Associate Executive Director, Advancement

kgamades@efmn.org

Brooks Anderson

Associate Executive Director, Finance and Operations

brooks.anderson@efmn.org

Board of Directors

Katie O’Sullivan, President
PwC Technology

Erica Holzer, Vice President
Maslon LLP

Meaghan Moriarty, Secretary

Trisha Zeller, Immediate Past President
UnitedHealth Group

Kyah Altiere, MSW, LISCSW
Human Development Center

Hannah Baines
Bell Museum of Natural History

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC, CPRP, CBIS
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Nicole Beauvais, PA-C, MMS, MPH, CSSBB
Bluestone Physician Services

Rachel Boeving
OptumRx

Karen Daly
Edina Realty

Cole Davies
College of St. Benedict and St. John’s University

Patrick Dustin
Vital Software Inc.

Zack Frisk
Sanford Health

Jennifer Hover
Allianz Life Insurance

Barbara Jauquet-Kalinoski
Librarian (Retired)

Ann Jones
Heidrick & Struggles

Michael Marcotte
KSTP-TV

Stephanie Megal
Marsh & McLennan Agency

Anna Milz, MD
Fairview Health Services

Manka Nkimbeng, PhD, MPH, BSN
University of Minnesota School of Public Health

Sima Patel, MD
University of Minnesota Dept. of Neurology

Patricia Penovich, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Michele Peterson, MD
Complex Care Pediatrics

Paul Reineck
LifePoint Health

Kinshuk Sahaya, MD, MBA
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Carolina Sandoval-Garcia, MD
University of Minnesota Medical School Dept. of Neurology

Kristen Thoen
3M (Retired)

Aura Wharton-Beck, Ed.D
University of St. Thomas School of Education

Grace Wilder
Democracy Works

Professional Advisory Board

Patricia Penovich, MD, Chair
Minnesota Epilepsy Group (Emeritus)

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD
MOBĒ

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Douglas Heck, PhD
Duluth Psychological Clinic

Thomas Henry, MD
University of Minnesota

Robert McGovern, MD
University of Minnesota

Katherine Nickels, MD
Mayo Clinic

Manka Nkimbeng, PhD, MPH, RN
University of Minnesota School of Public Health

Kathleen Rieke, MD
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders,
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Sheina Showen, RN, PHN, LSN
Hermantown Community Schools

Anna Shukla, DNP, FNP-C
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN
Neuroscience Clinical Nurse Specialist, Retired

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, RN, PHN, CRRN
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota & MINCEP Epilepsy Care

Staff Directory

Jenna Carter
Interim Executive Director
jenna.carter@efmn.org

Mission Outcomes Department

Amy Haugen
Interim Associate Executive Director, Mission & Outreach
amy.haugen@efmn.org
320.203.9722

Angela Bowles Edwards
Director of Health Equity
abedwards@efmn.org | Angela’s Facebook Page

Katherine Bass
Evaluation and Impact Manager
katherine.bass@efmn.org

Nohely Arteaga
Outreach Manager, Latine Community
nohely.arteaga@efmn.org

Erik Williams
Regional Outreach Manager, Metro
ewilliams@efmn.org | Erik’s Facebook Page

Lisa Necastro
Regional Outreach Manager, Western MN
lisa.necastro@efmn.org | Lisa’s Facebook Page

Lisa Peterson
Regional Outreach Manager, Northern MN
lisa.peterson@efmn.org | Lisa’s Facebook Page
218.624.1330

Jessica Rodning Devens
Regional Outreach Manager, Southern MN
jessica.rodning@efmn.org

Advancement Department

Kathleen Gamades
Associate Executive Director, Advancement
kgamades@efmn.org

Cynthia Yang
Special Events Manager
cynthia.yang@efmn.org

Alaina Leisten
Development Programs Manager
aleisten@efmn.org

Jill Dent
Grants Manager
jdent@efmn.org

Carissa Burns
Development Coordinator
carissa.burns@efmn.org

Finance and Administration

Brooks Anderson
Associate Executive Director Finance and Operations
brooks.anderson@efmn.org

Hannah Hubbell
Operations Manager
hannah.hubbell@efmn.org

Keith Ward
Donated Goods Transportation Manager
keith.ward@efmn.org

Joel Prater
Donated Goods Customer Service Manager
jprater@efmn.org

Operations Department

Angela Kurr Marino
Associate Executive Director, Advancement
angela.marino@efmn.org

Jasmine Porter
Director, Marketing and Engagement Strategies
jporter@efmn.org

Join the EFMN team

The Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota strives to be an employer of choice. View our current open positions and employee benefits package.

Careers