Staff & Board 





Heidi Fisher
Executive Director




Nikki Baker
Program Director



Heather Besonen
Human Resources and
Advocacy Director



Claire Colliander
Finance and Marketing Director



Tom Rue
Donated Goods
Business Director


Rachelle Holm
Development Director

Board of Directors

Professional Advisory Board



Brandon Megal

Vice President: 
Rhea Nelson Rock
Wells Fargo

Bill Atwell
General Mills (retired)

Mike Britten
Grant Thornton, LLP

 Appointed Members

Matt Brokl
Campbell Knutson, PA

Patrick Burns
Burns Hansen, PA

Mark Devaraj
Hennepin County Public Defender

Rachel Dyrud
World Fuel Services Corp

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare

Anjie Flowers
Minneapolis Public Schools

Zack Frisk
Sanford Health

Erica Holzer
Maslon LLP

Tayler Johnson

Jennifer LaValley
Brewers Supply Group, Inc

Glen Lloyd
Macalester College

Wendy Osterberg
Ameriprise Financial

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan

Heidi Rosati
Coca Cola Inc.

Brett Spark
Minneapolis Epilepsy Group

Mike Sund
ICF Olson

Julia Valente, MD

Trisha Zeller
United Health Group


Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare

Joan Asmus, BSN, LSN, NCSN
Intermediate School District

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC
Epilepsy Advocacy and Employment Group

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS 
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic 

Douglas Heck, PhD 
Duluth Psychological Clinic, Inc.

Kimberly Heckmann, CNP
Minneapolis Veterans Administration

Thomas Henry, MD 
University of Minnesota

Ilo Leppik, MD 
University of Minnesota 
& MINCEP Epilepsy Care

Katherine Nickels, MD 
Mayo Clinic

Patricia Penovich, MD 
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Kathleen Rieke, MD 
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD 
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders, 
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Alexandra Sequeira, MD 
Sanford Health

Tess Sierzant

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, MAN, RN, PHN, CRRN

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota Physicians and
MINCEP Epilepsy Care


Logo Flame White

Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota, Inc. • Copyright © 1994-2015 All rights reserved.
1600 University Ave. W. Suite 300, St. Paul, MN 55104