Board of Directors

Officers

Tim Gallagher, President
Elizabeth Beastrom, Treasurer

Brandon Megal, Vice President
Chris Turoski, Secretary & Legal Counsel

Appointed Members

Bill Atwell
Shawn Darmody
Deb Meyer
Scott Tonneson

Mike Britten
Kristin Davis 
Mike Murray
Randy Unzicker

Matt Brokl
Marcus Fischer
Wendy Osterberg
Bill Walsh

Patrick Burns
Sharon Freeman
Rhea Nelson Rock

Designated Members 

Zack Frisk, Northwestern MN & Eastern ND Representative
Ryan Lais, Southern MN Representative
Timothy Feyma, MD, Professional Advisory Board Chair

Staff Leadership

Vicki Kopplin
Executive Director
vkopplin@efmn.org

Melissa Becker
Marketing & Communications Director
mbecker@efmn.org

Claire Colliander
Finance Director
ccolliander@efmn.org

Tom Rue
Used Clothing Business Director
true@efmn.org

Hannah Baines
Development Director
hbaines@efmn.org

Heather Besonen
Human Resources Director
hbesonen@efmn.org

Michelle Maxwell
Program Director
mmaxwell@efmn.org


Professional Advisory Board  (PAB)

Timothy Feyma, MD -- Chair
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC
Epilepsy Advocacy and Employment Group

Patrick Brown, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS 
University of Minnesota

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic 

Miguel Fiol, MD 
University of Minnesota

Douglas Heck, PhD 
Duluth Psychological Clinic, Inc.

Thomas Henry, MD 
University of Minnesota

Ilo Leppik, MD 
University of Minnesota & MINCEP Epilepsy Care

Donna McKenny, PHN, LSN, MEd 
Centennial Schools

Katherine Nickels, MD 
Mayo Clinic

Patricia Penovich, MD 
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Kathleen Rieke, MD 
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD 
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders, Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Ravinda Samaraweera, MD
Sanford Health 

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN
St. Joseph's Hospital

Teresa Tran, MD 
Park Nicollet Clinic

Logo Flame White

Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota, Inc. • Copyright © 1994-2015 All rights reserved.
1600 University Ave. W. Suite 300, St. Paul, MN 55104
800.779.0777