Board of Directors


Tim Gallagher, President
Elizabeth Beastrom, Treasurer

Brandon Megal, Vice President
Kristin Davis, Secretary

Appointed Members

Bill Atwell
Shawn Darmody
Mike Murray
Randy Unzicker

Mike Britten
Wendy Osterberg
Bill Walsh

Matt Brokl
Sharon Freeman
Rhea Nelson Rock

Patrick Burns
Deb Meyer
Scott Tonneson

Designated Members 

Zack Frisk, Northwestern MN & Eastern ND Representative
Timothy Feyma, MD, Professional Advisory Board Chair

Staff Leadership

Heather Besonen
Human Resources Director

Claire Colliander
Finance Director

Heidi Fisher
Executive Director

Michelle Maxwell
Program Director

Tom Rue
Used Clothing Business Director

Professional Advisory Board  (PAB)

Timothy Feyma, MD -- Chair
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC
Epilepsy Advocacy and Employment Group

Susan Blake, MA, RN, CEN
Hennepin County Medical Center

Patrick Brown, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS 
University of Minnesota

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic 

Miguel Fiol, MD 
University of Minnesota

Douglas Heck, PhD 
Duluth Psychological Clinic, Inc.

Thomas Henry, MD 
University of Minnesota

Ilo Leppik, MD 
University of Minnesota & MINCEP Epilepsy Care

Donna McKenny, PHN, LSN, MEd 
Centennial Schools

Katherine Nickels, MD 
Mayo Clinic

Patricia Penovich, MD 
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Kathleen Rieke, MD 
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD 
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders, Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Ravinda Samaraweera, MD
Sanford Health 

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN
St. Joseph's Hospital

Teresa Tran, MD 
Park Nicollet Clinic

Logo Flame White

Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota, Inc. • Copyright © 1994-2015 All rights reserved.
1600 University Ave. W. Suite 300, St. Paul, MN 55104