Staff & Board

Leadership:

Headshot of Heidi Fisher.

Heidi Fisher

Executive Director

hfisher@efmn.org

Headshot of Nikki Baker.

Nikki Baker

Program Director

nbaker@efmn.org

Headshot of Heather Besonen.

Heather Besonen

Human Resources & Advocacy Director

hbesonen@efmn.org

Headshot of Claire Coliander.

Claire Colliander

Finance & IT Director

ccolliander@efmn.org

Headshot of Tom Rue.

Tom Rue

Donated Good Business Director

true@efmn.org

A group of Epilepsy Foundation MN board members poses and smiles.
Three people in formal clothes group for a photo at EFMN's gala.

Board of Directors:

Brandon Megal, President
CBRE

Rhea Nelson Rock, Vice President
Wells Fargo

Bill Atwell, Secretary
General Mills (retired)

Mike Britten, Treasurer
Clifton Larson Allen

Matt Brokl
LeVander, Gillen, & Miller, PA

Patrick Burns
Burns Hansen, PA

Mark Devaraj
Hennepin County Public Defender

Rachel Dyrud
World Fuel Services Corp

Timothy Feyma, MD
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Anjie Flowers
Minneapolis Public Schools

Zack Frisk
Sanford Health

Erica Holzer
Maslon LLP

Tayler Johnson

Jennifer LaValley
Brewers Supply Group, Inc.

Glen Lloyd
Macalester College

Wendy Osterberg
Ameriprise Financial

Sharon Roberg-Perez
Robins Kaplan LLP

Heidi Rosati
The Coca Cola Company

Brett Spark
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Mike Sund
ICF Olson

Julia Valente, MD

Trisha Zeller
United Health Group

Professional Advisory Board:

Timothy Feyma, MD, Chair
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Joan Asmus, BSN, LSN, NBSCN
Independent School District 917

Anne Barnwell, MS, CRC, CPRP
State of Minnesota

Jeannine Conway, PharmD, BCPS
University of Minnesota

Jason Doescher, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Armantina Espinosa, MD
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Rupert Exconde, MD
Noran Neurological Clinic

Douglas Heck, PhD
Duluth Psychological Clinic

Kimberly Heckmann, CNP
Minneapolis Veterans Administration

Thomas Henry, MD
University of Minnesota

Ilo Leppik, MD
University of Minnesota
& MINCEP Epilepsy Care

Katherine Nickels, MD
Mayo Clinic

Patricia Penovich, MD
Minnesota Epilepsy Group

Kathleen Rieke, MD
CentraCare Clinic

Joanne Rogin, MD
Midwest Center for Seizure Disorders,
Minneapolis Clinic of Neurology

Alexandra Sequeira, MD
Sanford Health

Tess Sierzant, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CNRN

Tammy Sinkfield-Morey, DNP, RN, PHN, CRRN
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
University of Minnesota
& MINCEP Epilepsy Care

An action shot of four people in discussion, sitting around a table and looking at a document.
Two Epilepsy Foundation MN staff members sit at a table looking away from the camera, listening intently.

Staff Directory

Program Team:

Nikki Baker
Program Director
nbaker@efmn.org

Emily Gomez
Regional Coordinator, Southern MN
egomez@efmn.org
507.287.2103

Cavan Gahagan
Senior Program Manager
cgahagan@efmn.org

Amy Haugen
Regional Program Manager, Central MN
amy.haugen@efmn.org
320.203.9722

Debbie Leone
Senior Coordinator, Information Services
dleone@efmn.org

Mary Meuwissen
Program Administrative Assistant
mmeuwissen@efmn.org

Lisa Peterson
Regional Coordinator, Northern MN
lisa.peterson@efmn.org
218.624.1330

Jamila Pickett
Senior Coordinator, Education
jpickett@efmn.org

Tammy Sammon
Program Manager, Adult & Arts
tsammon@efmn.org

Janice Tweet
Regional Coordinator, Eastern ND & Northwest MN
jtweet@efmn.org
701.429.1165

Erik Williams
Program Coordinator, Youth & Family
ewilliams@efmn.org

Administration Team:

Nick Baker
Senior Marketing Coordinator
nick.baker@efmn.org

Heather Besonen
Human Resources & Advocacy Director
hbesonen@efmn.org

Stacey Brooks
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant
sbrooks@efmn.org

Claire Colliander
Finance & IT Director
ccolliander@efmn.org

Heidi Fisher
Executive Director
hfisher@efmn.org

Douachee Lee
Marketing Manager
dlee@efmn.org

Development Team:

Rachelle Holm
Development Director
rholm@efmn.org

Tim Flynn
Development Coordinator
tflynn@efmn.org

Keri Olufson
Development Officer
kolufson@efmn.org

Donated Goods Management Team:

Jenna Dahl
Operation Manager, Metro
jdahl@efmn.org

Kris Moen
Operations Manager, St. Cloud
kmoen@efmn.org

Tom Rue
Donated Goods Business Director
true@efmn.org

Join the EFMN team

The Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota strives to be an employer of choice. View our current open positions and employee benefits package.

Careers